History of Miele

Originally established in 1929. We have experience.

The original firm was founded in 1929 as an architectural firm under the name of Yudell & Miele.

It remained as such until March 1, 1966 when the Founder's sons, Joel A. Miele Sr., P.E. and Jean G. Miele II, R.A., joined the partnership and the firm broadened its practice to include civil and sanitary engineering. The firm name was then changed to Jene G. Miele Associates and it continued as such until the founder's death in 1968.

The firm name was then modified to Miele Associates to more clearly reflect the partnership of Joel A. Miele and Jean G. Miele, II. After the retirement of Jean G. Miele and the semi-retirement of Joel A. Miele, Sr., the firm became Miele Associates, LLP. The current partners are Benjamin A. Leonardi, R.A. and Joel A. Miele, P.E.